AU U-19 vs SL-U19: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | U19 World Cup 2024, Australia U-19 vs Sri Lanka U-19


Australia is poised for an exciting face-off against Sri Lanka in a highly anticipated match of the ICC U-19 World Cup 2024. This thrilling encounter is set to unfold at the picturesque Diamond Oval in Kimberley on Sunday (January 28).

Buoyed by their recent win against Zimbabwe, Australia strides into the contest with a wave of confidence. Likewise, Sri Lanka secured a victory over Namibia in their previous game, setting the stage for a clash where both teams aim to build on their winning momentum.

Australia vs Sri Lanka, U19 World Cup 2024:

  • Date and Time: January 28; 08:00 am GMT/ 01:30 pm IST/ 10:00 am local
  • Venue: Diamond Oval, Kimberley

Diamond Oval Pitch Report

The cricket pitch at Diamond Oval consistently offers advantageous conditions for both pace and spin bowlers, especially during the initial phases with the new ball. Batters can expect a reliable bounce, creating an environment conducive to a closely contested and high-scoring match.

AU U-19 vs SL-U19 Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Ryan Hicks, Sharujan Shanmuganathan
  • Batters: Harry Dixon, Pulindu Perera, Hugh Weibgen, Supun Waduge
  • All-rounders: Dinura Kalupahana, Malsha Tharupathi
  • Bowlers: Harkirat Bajwa, Mahli Beardman, Ruvishan Perera

AU U-19 vs SL-U19 Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Dinura Kalupahana (c), Harry Dixon (vc)
Choice 2: Hugh Weibgen (c), Malsha Tharupathi (vc)

AU U-19 vs SL-U19 Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Sineth Jayawardena, Tom Straker, Harjas Singh, Rusanda Gamage

Also READ: Ollie Pope’s rescue ton steers England out of danger as visitors bounce back against India on Day 3

AU U-19 vs SL-U19 Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 28, 08:00 am GMT):

AUS-19 vs SL-U19
AUS-19 vs SL-U19 (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: U19 World Cup 2024 – Complete fixtures and full squads of all 16 teams


Australia: Lachlan Aitken, Charlie Anderson, Harkirat Bajwa, Mahli Beardman, Tom Campbell, Harry Dixon, Ryan Hicks (wk), Sam Konstas, Rafael MacMillan, Aidan O’Connor, Harjas Singh, Tom Straker, Callum Vidler, Corey Wasley, Hugh Weibgen (c), Xander Buxton, Cameron Frendo, Ollie Peake, Cody Reynolds

Sri Lanka: Sineth Jayawardena (c), Pulindu Perera, Hirun Kapurubandara, Ravishan Nethsara, Rusanda Gamage, Sharujan Shanmuganathan, Dinura Kalupahana, Malsha Tharupathi (vc), Vishwa Lahiru, aruka Sanketh, Duvindu Ranatunga, Ruvishan Perera, Supun Waduge, Vihas Thewmika, Vishen Halambage, Dinuka Tennakoon, Hiran Jayasundara


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *