BPL 2024, DD vs COV: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Durdanto Dhaka vs Comilla Victorians


Cricket enthusiasts are gearing up for the much-anticipated 10th season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) set to commence on Friday. The opening match of the season promises to be a thrilling encounter as the defending champions, Comilla Victorians, prepare to face off against Durdanto Dhaka at the iconic Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka.

In a battle of cricketing prowess, Taskin Ahmed is set to lead Durdanto Dhaka onto the field, while Imrul Kayes will take the helm for the Comilla Victorians. Both teams boast an impressive lineup of star players, setting the stage for an intense and competitive clash that is sure to keep fans on the edge of their seats.

BPL 2024, Match 01:

  • Date and time: January 19; 08:30 pm GMT | 02:00 pm IST | 02:30 pm local
  • Venue: Sher-e-Bangla Stadium, Dhaka

Sher-e-Bangla Stadium Pitch Report:

The Shere Bangla National Stadium pitch typically leans in favor of spinners, featuring a tendency for the bounce to stay a bit low. High-scoring matches are not anticipated, so batters may need to adapt to the lower bounce, while spinners can exploit the conditions as the match progresses. Batting first is an ideal decision at this venue.

DD vs COV Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Litton Das
  • Batters: Naim Sheikh, Johnson Charles, Tawhid Hridoy, Danushka Gunathilaka
  • All-rounders: Andre Russell, Mosaddek Hossain, Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Bowlers: Sunil Narine, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam

DD vs COV Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Litton Das (c), Taskin Ahmed (vc)
Choice 2: Andre Russell (c), Sunil Narine (vc)

Also READ: Bangladesh Premier League 2024 – Complete schedule & match timings of BPL T20

DD vs COV Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Saif Hassan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

DD vs COV Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 19, 08:30 pm GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


Durdanto Dhaka: Mohammad Naim, Irfan Sukkur, Saif Hassan, Mosaddek Hossain, Chaturanga de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Alauddin Babu, Lahiru Samarakoon, Taskin Ahmed (c), Shoriful Islam, Usman Qadir, Lasith Croospulle, Danushka Gunathilaka, Sabbir Hossain, SM Meherob, Arafat Sunny

Comilla Victorians: Johnson Charles, Litton Das (wk), Imrul Kayes (c), Towhid Hridoy, Khushdil Shah, Andre Russell, Jaker Ali, Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Tanvir Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Rishad Hossain, Naseem Shah, Matthew Forde, Musfik Hasan, Rahkeem Cornwall

Also READ: Bangladesh Premier League 2024 – Complete squads of all seven teams in BPL T20


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *