India vs Afghanistan 2024: Dates, Match Timings, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details


India’s final T20I series before the forthcoming T20 World Cup 2024, slated to be played in the USA and West Indies, is set against Afghanistan in a three-match contest at home.

In the previous series, India displayed their prowess by defeating Australia 4-1 in a five-match encounter in November last year. Subsequently, the Men in Blue achieved a 1-1 draw against the hosts South Africa in a three-match leg, as one match got abandoned due to rain.

Commencing on January 11, the India vs Afghanistan series marks the return of India’s cricket stalwarts, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, to the T20I squad.

In contrast, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, who recently made headlines for his issues with the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB), has been named in his national team for India tour.

The 19-man Afghan squad also includes Rashid Khan, the regular T20I captain. However, Rashid’s participation in the series remains uncertain as he continues his recovery from a recent back surgery.

Afghanistan tour of India 2024: Fixtures

1st T20I: Thursday, January 11, 1:30 pm GMT/ 7:00 IST, Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
2nd T20I: Sunday, January 14, 1:30 pm GMT/ 7:00 IST, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
3rd T20I: Wednesday, January 17, 1:30 pm GMT/ 7:00 IST, M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Also READ – “Dimag laga rahe ho aap”: Rohit Sharma shuts down journalist with a cunning reply

Afghanistan tour of India 2024: Squads

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmaullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Broadcast and live streaming details of India vs Afghanistan T20I series:

All the matches will be streamed live in India on JioCinema, while fans can also catch the live action on TV at JioCinema, Sports18 and Colors Cineplex.

Also READ: T20 World Cup 2024 – Irfan Pathan highlights the significance of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in Indian squad


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *