NB-W vs OS-W, Women’s Super Smash 2023-24: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Northern Brave vs Otago Sparks


Northern Brave is poised to take on Otago Sparks in the fifteenth match of the Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 at Seddon Park in Hamilton.

Following a resounding victory against Wellington Blaze, Northern Brave enters the contest with a surge of momentum. On the other hand, Otago Sparks is eager to rebound after a defeat to Canterbury Magicians. The impending clash sets the stage for an intense battle, with both teams aiming to showcase their best performance in this encounter.

Women’s Super Smash 2023-24, NB-W vs OS-W:

  • Date and time: January 6, 2023, 06:30 am IST/ 1:00 am GMT/ 2:00 pm local
  • Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Seddon Park Pitch Report:

The Seddon Park track offers a fair balance between support for both batsmen and bowlers. Nevertheless, pacers are poised to make a more pronounced impact in this setting, capitalizing on favorable conditions and the grassy nature of the field that facilitates swing and seam movement. Additionally, as the game unfolds, spinners could play a pivotal role. Overall, an exciting and captivating match is expected to unfold at this venue.

NB-W vs OS-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Polly Inglis
  • Batters: Suzie Bates, Caitlin Gurrey, Caitlin Blakely
  • All-rounders: Chamari Athapaththu, Jess Watkin, Felicity Leydon-Davis, Jess Watkin, Emma Black
  • Bowlers: Hayley Jensen, Eden Carson

NB-W vs OS-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Suzie Bates (vc)
Choice 2: Jess Watkin (c), Jess Watkin (vc)

Also READ: Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 – Complete squads of all six teams

NB-W vs OS-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Marama Downes, Poppy-Jay Watkins, Bella James, Holly Topp

NB-W vs OS-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 6, 1:00 am GMT):

NB-W vs OS-W
NB-W vs OS-W (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: ICC introduces new rule to stop malpractice of DRS by wicket-keepers


Northern Brave: Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Carol Agafili, Eve Wolland, Sam Curtis, Eimear Richardson (c), Jess Watkin, Marama Downes, Tash Wakelin, Yasmeen Kareem, Caitlin Gurrey (wk), Holly Topp (wk), Jesse Prasad, Kayley Knight, Lucy Boucher, Nensi Patel, Shriya Naidu, Chamari Athapaththu

Otago Sparks: Caitlin Blakely, Olivia Gain, Poppy-Jay Watkins, Gemma Adams, Harriett Cuttance, Saffron Wilson, Suzie Bates, Bella James (wk), Polly Inglis, Chloe Deerness, Eden Carson, Emma Black, Felicity Leydon-Davis (c), Hayley Jensen, Louisa Kotkamp, Molly Loe, Paige Loggenberg, Sophie Oldershaw


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *