NZ vs PAK 3rd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2024


New Zealand and Pakistan are set to clash in the third T20I of their five-match series on Wednesday at the University Oval in Dunedin.

With New Zealand leading the series 2-0 after victories in Auckland and Seddon Park, they are poised to claim the series. The hosts secured a 21-run win in the second T20I, displaying their dominance. On the flip side, Pakistan will be eager to secure a win in this contest to stay alive in the series.

Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2024, 3rd T20I:

  • Date and Time: January 17; 05:30 am IST/ 1:00 pm local/ 12:00 am GMT
  • Venue: University Oval, Dunedin.

University Oval Pitch Report

Dunedin’s cricket stadium, like many grounds in New Zealand, favours batters with its smaller boundaries and flat pitch, ensuring an even bounce. The quick outfield adds to the favorable conditions, allowing batters to play shots with confidence and minimal risk. This challenging environment for bowlers, coupled with small boundaries, might prompt the captain winning the toss to opt for chasing, leveraging the batting-friendly conditions Dunedin offers.

NZ vs PAK Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Devon Conway, Mohammad Rizwan
  • Batters: Babar Azam, Finn Allen, Fakhar Zaman
  • All-rounder: Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner
  • Bowlers: Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Shaheen Afridi

NZ vs PAK Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Daryl Mitchell (c), Babar Azam (vc)
  • Choice 2: Adam Milne (c), Finn Allen (vc)

Also READ: NZ vs PAK 2024, T20I series: Broadcast & Live Streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Pakistan, New Zealand, USA and other countries

NZ vs PAK Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir

NZ vs PAK Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 17, 12:00 am GMT):

NZ vs PAK, 3rd T20I, Dream11 Team
NZ vs PAK, 3rd T20I, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11 Team)


New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Mitchell Santner

Pakistan: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk) Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wk), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan

Also READ: NZ vs PAK 2024: Stats and records of New Zealand and Pakistan against each other in T20I cricket


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *