SA U-19 vs SCO-U19: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | U19 World Cup 2024, South Africa U-19 vs Scotland U-19


South Africa are set to lock horns against Scotland in a riveting encounter of the ICC U-19 World Cup 2024. The clash is scheduled to take place at the Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Saturday.

While the Proteas lost their last game against England by 36 runs (DLS method), West Indies defeated the Scotts by five wickets in their recent match.

South Africa vs Scotland, U19 World Cup 2024:

  • Date and Time: January 27; 08:00 am GMT/ 01:30 pm IST/ 10:00 am local
  • Venue: Senwes Park, Potchefstroom.

Senwes Park Pitch Report

Senwes Park’s playing surface is renowned for its remarkable ability to deliver a reliable and consistent bounce, empowering batters to execute assertive and powerful strokes with confidence. Nonetheless, it presents a difficulty for swing bowlers as it tends to restrict seam movement, reducing the conducive conditions for their bowling style.

SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicket-keepers: Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Owen Gould
  • Batters: Steve Stolk, David Teeger, Jamie Dunk
  • All-rounders: Alec Price, Juan James, Romashan Pillay, Adi Hegde
  • Bowlers: Kwena Maphaka, Logan Briggs

SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Adi Hegde (c), Kwena Maphaka (vc)
  • Choice 2: Lhuan-dre Pretorius (c), Logan Briggs (vc)

Also READ: U19 World Cup 2024 – Broadcast, Live Streaming details | When and where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Nqobani Mokoena, Riley Norton, Uzair Ahmad, Mackenzie Jones

SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 27, 08:00 am GMT):

SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Team
SA U-19 vs SCO-U19 Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ – U19 World Cup 2024: Complete fixtures and full squads of all 16 teams


Scotland: Owen Gould (c), Uzair Ahmad, Harry Armstrong, Logan Briggs, Jamie Dunk, Bahadar Esakhiel, Ibrahim Faisal, Rory Grant, Adi Hegde, Mackenzie Jones, Farhan Khan, Qasim Khan, Nikhil Koteeswaran, Ruaridh McIntyre, Alec Price

South Africa: David Teeger (c), Esosa Aihevba, Juan James, Martin Khumalo, Kwena Maphaka, Dewan Marias, Riley Norton, Nqobani Mokoena, Romashan Pillay, Sipho Potsane, Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Richard Seletswane, Oliver Whitehead, Steve Stolk, Ntando Zuma.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *