SA20 2024, MICT vs PR: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals


MI Cape Town are set to face Paarl Royals in the match 11 of SA20 2024 on Friday, January 19. The encounter will unfold at Newlands in Cape Town.

In their recent outing, the Cape Town suffered a setback, losing to Sunrisers Eastern Cape by four wickets. Conversely, the Royals secured victory over Joburg Super Kings by seven wickets in their previous game.

SA20 2024, Match 11:

  • Date and time: January 19, 2024, 3:30 pm GMT | 09:00 pm IST | 05:30 pm local
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Newlands Pitch Report:

The famed Newlands Stadium pitch is prominently advantageous for bowlers, particularly seamers who can capitalize on the additional movement induced by the track’s moisture. Conversely, spinners encounter difficulties in gaining traction on this surface. Nevertheless, batters hold the prospect of amassing substantial runs if they invest time at the crease. Opting to bowl first is probable when winning the toss, with the intention of exerting early pressure on the opposing team.

MICT vs PR Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler, Ryan Rickelton
  • Batters: Kieron Pollard, David Miller, Rassie van Der Dussen
  • All-rounders: Andile Phehlukwayo, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Wihan Lubbe
  • Bowlers: Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy

MICT vs PR Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Jos Buttler (c), Rassie van Der Dussen (vc)
  • Choice 2: Lungi Ngidi (c), Kieron Pollard (vc)

Also READ: SA20 2024: TV channels, live streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, USA, UK & other countries

MICT vs PR Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Fabian Allen, Lorcan Tucker

MICT vs PR Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 19, 3:30 pm GMT):

MICT vs PR Dream11 Team
MICT vs PR Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


MI Cape Town: Rassie van der Dussen, Grant Roelofsen (wk), Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Kieron Pollard (c), Sam Curran, George Linde, Thomas Kaber, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Nuwan Thushara, Olly Stone, Beuran Hendricks, Tom Banton, Ryan Rickelton, Delano Potgieter, Chris Benjamin, Nealan van Heerden, Connor Esterhuizen

Paarl Royals: Wihan Lubbe, Jos Buttler (wk), Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, David Miller (c), Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Tabraiz Shamsi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Fabian Allen, Lorcan Tucker, Obed McCoy, Mitchell Van Buuren, John Turner, Evan Jones, Kwena Maphaka, Lhuan-dre Pretorius

Also READ: From Ravi Shastri to AB de Villiers: Here’s the elite panel of commentators for SA20 2024


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *