SA20 2024, PR vs SEC: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape


In what promises to be a thrilling encounter, the 27th match of the SA20 2024 tournament is set to unfold at Boland Park in Paarl. The contest will feature the Paarl Royals squaring off against the Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

Both teams have already secured their berths in the playoffs, making this match more of a dress rehearsal for their upcoming clashes in the knockout stages. With their playoff spots already secured, this encounter provides an opportunity for both teams to fine-tune their strategies and iron out any lingering weaknesses before the intensity of the knockout rounds.

SA20 2024, Match 27:

  • Date and time: February 02; 03:30 pm GMT/ 09:00 pm IST/ 05:30 pm local
  • Venue: Boland Park, Paarl

Boland Park Pitch Report:

Expect the pitch to be slow and conducive to spin bowling, offering an edge to spinners. Captains winning the toss are expected to choose to bat first to make the most of the favorable initial conditions. However, as the game progresses, the pitch is forecasted to worsen, posing increased difficulties for batters.

PR vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler, Tristan Stubbs
  • Batters: David Miller, Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Tom Abell
  • All-rounders: Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Bowlers: Lungi Ngidi, Bjorn Fortuin

PR vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Jos Buttler (c), Marco Jansen (vc)
Choice 2: Aiden Markram (c), David Miller (vc)

Also WATCH: SA20 2024 – Dewald Brevis hits an unbelievable no-look six in MI Cape Town’s clash against Pretoria Capitals

PR vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Fabian Allen, Mitchell Van Buuren, Liam Dawson, Beyers Swanepoel

PR vs SEC Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 02, 03:30 pm GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


Paarl Royals: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Wihan Lubbe, Mitchell Van Buuren, David Miller (c), Andile Phehlukwayo, Fabian Allen, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ferisco Adams, Lorcan Tucker, Keith Dudgeon, John Turner, Evan Jones, Nqaba Peter, Dane Vilas, Codi Yusuf

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Jordan Hermann, Dawid Malan, Tom Abell, Aiden Markram (c), Tristan Stubbs (wk), Patrick Kruger, Marco Jansen, Liam Dawson, Beyers Swanepoel, Simon Harmer, Daniel Worrall, Adam Rossington, Temba Bavuma, Ayabulela Gqamane, Sarel Erwee, Brydon Carse, Ottniel Baartman, Andile Simelane, Caleb Seleka

Also WATCH: Faf du Plessis fumes at Kieron Pollards time-wasting tactics during JSK vs MICT clash in SA20 2024


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *