SL vs ZIM, 2nd ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024


Cricket enthusiasts are gearing up for a thrilling encounter as Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe prepare to face off in the 2nd One Day International (ODI) at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Monday. The anticipation is palpable after the first ODI ended with no result due to persistent rain, leaving both teams hungry for a victory to secure an advantage in the three-match series.

The initial match, held at the same venue, saw the unfortunate interference of adverse weather conditions, forcing officials to call off the game. As a result, players and fans alike are eager to witness a full-fledged contest in the upcoming encounter.

Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 2024, 2nd ODI

  • Date and Time: January 8; 09:00 am GMT | 2:30 pm IST | 2:30 pm local
  • Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

R. Premadasa Stadium Pitch Report:

The playing surface at R. Premadasa Stadium is known for its spin-friendly nature, favoring bowlers of that discipline. Additionally, the rapid outfield and comparatively shorter boundaries offer advantages to batters. Chasing a target on this pitch may present difficulties. Nevertheless, taking into account the current weather conditions, there is a likelihood that the captain winning the toss might choose to bowl first.

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Batters: Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Charith Asalanka
  • All-rounders: Sikandar Raza, Dunith Wellalage, Dasun Shanaka
  • Bowlers: Richard Ngarava, Dilshan Madushanka, Blessing Muzarabani

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Sikandar Raza (c), Dilshan Madushanka (vc)
Choice 2: Charith Asalanka (c), Ryan Burl (vc)

Also READ: Pakistan legend Wasim Akram hits back at fan’s offensive remark on his wife

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Maheesh Theekshana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Wellington Masakadza, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 8, 09:00 am GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


Sri Lanka: Shevon Daniel, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya, Avishka Fernando, Pramod Madushan, Janith Liyanage, Sahan Arachchige, Dilshan Madushanka

Zimbabwe: Joylord Gumbie (wk), Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Milton Shumba, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Craig Ervine (c), Sikandar Raza, Clive Madande, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Faraz Akram, Tony Munyonga, Tapiwa Mufudza, Ryan Burl

Also READ: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024, ODI Series – Broadcast, Live Streaming details: When and where to watch in India, Pakistan, UK & other countries


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *