SL vs ZIM, 3rd ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024


The third and conclusive ODI match in the series between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe will take place on Thursday, January 11, at the R Premadasa Stadium.

Following the initial game, which concluded as a no-result, Sri Lanka displayed their prowess in the second encounter by securing a two-wicket victory. Eager to maintain their winning momentum, the hosts will aim to emerge victorious in this game and secure the series. Conversely, Zimbabwe will be determined to level the series by achieving victory in the final clash.

Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 2024, 3rd ODI:

  • Date and Time: January 11; 09:00 am GMT | 2:30 pm IST | 2:30 pm local
  • Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

R. Premadasa Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at R. Premadasa Stadium is known for favoring spinners, yet it offers advantages to batters due to its swift outfield and comparatively shorter boundaries. Chasing a target on this pitch could present difficulties. However, taking into account the current weather conditions, there is a likelihood that the captain winning the toss may choose to bowl first

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis, Joylord Gumbie
  • Batters: Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Sahan Arachchige
  • All-rounders: Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Janith Liyanage
  • Bowlers: Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Richard Ngarava

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Sikandar Raza (c), Richard Ngarava (vc)
  • Choice 2: Kusal Mendis (c), Ryan Burl (vc)

Also READ: Ex-captain Asghar Afghan makes a bold claim about Afghanistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 campaign

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Craig Ervine

SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 11, 09:00 am GMT):

SL vs ZIM, 3rd ODI, Dream11 Team
SL vs ZIM, 3rd ODI, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


Sri Lanka: Shevon Daniel, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya, Avishka Fernando, Pramod Madushan, Janith Liyanage, Sahan Arachchige, Dilshan Madushanka

Zimbabwe: Joylord Gumbie (wk), Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Milton Shumba, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Craig Ervine (c), Sikandar Raza, Clive Madande, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Faraz Akram, Tony Munyonga, Tapiwa Mufudza, Ryan Burl

Also READ: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 2024, ODI Series – Broadcast, Live Streaming details: When and where to watch in India, Pakistan, UK & other countries


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *