U19 World Cup 2024 Semifinals: Schedule, Teams, Venues, Timings & Live Streaming details


The U19 World Cup 2024 has reached a fever pitch, with four formidable teams advancing to the semifinals after an exhilarating Super Six stage. As cricket enthusiasts hold their breath, India is set to lock horns with South Africa in the first knockout fixture, while Pakistan is geared up for a face-off against Australia in the second semi-final.

Interestingly, both matches will unfold on the hallowed grounds of Willowmoore Park in Benoni, promising an unforgettable showdown between rising cricket stars.

Team Dominance in Super Six stage:

Notably, powerhouses India, Pakistan, and South Africa emerged unscathed in the Super Six stage, showcasing their dominance and securing their spots in the semifinals. On the other hand, Australia faced a hiccup as one of their fixtures concluded with no result.

As the semifinals beckon, these young talents are poised to sustain their momentum, keeping their nerves steady and aiming to make it to the final of the prestigious tournament.

U19 World Cup 2024: Semifinal Schedule:

Semifinal 1 – India vs South Africa:

  • Date: February 6 (Tuesday)
  • Venue: Willowmoore Park, Benoni

Semifinal 2 – Australia vs Pakistan:

  • Date: February 8 (Thursday)
  • Venue: Willowmoore Park, Benoni


Both semifinal matches will commence at 10:00 am local time, 01:30 pm IST, and 08:00 am GMT.

Also READ: Afghanistan unveil their 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI series against Sri Lanka


India: Arshin Kulkarni, Adarsh Singh, Rudra Patel, Sachin Dhas, Priyanshu Moliya, Musheer Khan, Uday Saharan (c), Aravelly Avanish (wk), Saumy Pandey, Murugan Abhishek, Innesh Mahajan (wk), Dhanush Gowda, Aaradhya Shukla, Raj Limbani, Naman Tiwari, Prem Devkar, Ansh Gosai, Mohamed Amaan

South Africa: David Teeger, Juan James (c), Martin Khumalo, Kwena Maphaka, Dewan Marais, Riley Norton, Nqobani Mokoena, Romashan Pillay , Sipho Potsane, Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Richard Seletswane, Oliver Whitehead, Steve Stolk, Ntando Zuma, Tristan Luus, Raeeq Daniels

Australia: Harry Dixon, Harjas Singh, Sam Konstas, Hugh Weibgen (c), Oliver Peake, Lachlan Aitken (wk), Raf MacMilllan, Harkirat Bajwa, Charlie Anderson, Mahli Beardman, Callum Vidler, Ryan Hicks, Tom Campbell, Tom Straker, Aidan O Connor, Corey Wasley

Pakistan: Shamyl Hussain, Shahzaib Khan, Azan Awais, Saad Baig (c/wk), Ahmad Hassan, Haroon Arshad, Arafat Minhas, Ubaid Shah, Mohammad Zeeshan, Ali Asfand, Ali Raza, Amir Hassan, Khubaib Khalil, Naveed Ahmed Khan, Mohammad Riazullah

Broadcast and Live Streaming details

  • India: Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • USA and Canada: Sling TV – Willow TV (sign up here)
  • UK: Sky Sports
  • Australia: Amazon Prime Video
  • South Africa: Supersport
  • Caribbean & South America: ESPN (sign up here)
  • New Zealand: SKY Sport
  • MENA Countries: e& – Criclife Max; Starzplay
  • Rest of the World: ICC.tv

Also READ: What is the highest successful run chase in Test cricket in India? Details inside


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *