WF vs CS, Super Smash 2023-24: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Wellington Firebirds vs Central Stags


Wellington Firebirds are all set to cross swords with Central Stags  in the twenty-second match of the Super Smash 2023-24. The contest will take place at Basin Reserve in Wellington on Saturday (January 13).

In their latest encounters, both teams emerged victorious, showcasing impressive performances. The Firebirds secured a convincing win by defeating Canterbury Kings by 21 runs, displaying their prowess in all facets of the game. Meanwhile, the Stags registered a notable triumph by overcoming Otago Volts with a 52 runs victory, highlighting their resilience and skill.

Super Smash 2023-24, Match 22:

  • Date and time: January 13, 2023, 08:30 am IST/ 4:00 pm local/ 3:00 am GMT
  • Venue: Basin Reserve, Wellington

Basin Reserve Pitch Report:

The pitch at the Basin Reserve in Wellington is known for producing sporting wickets. While the batters have also enjoyed the surface, the bowlers who have maintained their discipline have got something off the wicket. Hence, tough competition between the bat and the ball can be expected. Captain might face dilemma after winning the toss.

WF vs CS Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Dane Cleaver, Callum McLachlan
  • Batters: Tom Bruce, Will Young, Nick Kelly
  • All-rounders: Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell, Logan Van Beek
  • Bowlers: Ajaz Patel, Bevan Small, Jayden Lennox

WF vs CS Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Will Young (c), Logan Van Beek (vc)
  • Choice 2: Michael Bracewell (c), Doug Bracewell (vc)

Also READ: Twitter reactions: Babar Azam’s commendable effort falls short as New Zealand defeat Pakistan in the first T20I -NZ vs PAK 2024

WF vs CS Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jack Boyle, Josh Clarkson

WF vs CS Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 13, 3:00 am GMT):

WF vs CS, Dream11 Team
WF vs CS, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


Wellington Firebirds: Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Nick Kelly (c), Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan

Central Stags: Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Jack Boyle, Josh Clarkson, Tom Bruce, Will Young, William Clark, Bevan Small, Brad Schmulian, Doug Bracewell, Bayley Wiggins (wk), Curtis Heaphy (wk), Dane Cleaver (c and wk), Ajaz Patel, Angus Schaw, Blair Tickner, Brett Randell, Jayden Lennox, Joey Field, Liam Dudding, Ray Toole

Also READ: New Zealand’s stalwart misses first T20I against Pakistan; doubtful for the upcoming fixtures – NZ vs PAK 2024


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *