ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | U19 World Cup 2024, Zimbabwe vs Australia


Zimbabwe are poised to face Australia in an electrifying showdown of ICC U-19 World Cup 2024. The encounter is slated to take place at Diamond Oval in Kimberley on Thursday (January 25).

While Australia won their first clash against Namibia by four wickets, Sri Lanka defeated Zimbabwe by 39 runs (DLS method) in their inaugural encounter of the cricketing carnival.

Zimbabwe vs Australia, U19 World Cup 2024:

  • Date and Time: January 25; 08:00 am GMT/ 01:30 pm IST/ 10:00 am local
  • Venue: Diamond Oval, Kimberley

Diamond Oval Pitch Report

The playing surface at Diamond Oval frequently offers advantageous conditions for both pace and spin bowlers, especially during the initial phases with the new ball. Batters can expect a reliable bounce, laying the groundwork for a potentially evenly contested and high-scoring encounter. Teams achieving success on this pitch might contemplate batting first, aiming to establish a substantial total on the scoreboard.

ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicket-keepers: Ryan Kamwemba, Ryan Hicks
  • Batters: Harry Dixon, Harjas Singh, Campbell MacMillan
  • All-rounders: Matthew Schonken, Sam Konstas, Tom Straker, Kohl Eksteen
  • Bowlers: Mahli Beardman, Callum Vidler

ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Tom Straker (c), Kohl Eksteen (vc)
  • Choice 2: Matthew Schonken (c), Ryan Hicks (vc)

Also READ: U19 World Cup 2024 – Broadcast, Live Streaming details | When and where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Lachlan Aitken, Mahli Beardman, Panashe Taruvinga, Nathaniel Hlabangana

ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 25, 08:00 am GMT):

ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Team
ZIM-U19 vs AU-U19 Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ – U19 World Cup 2024: New Zealand beat Afghanistan in a thriller; England edge past South Africa


Australia: Lachlan Aitken, Charlie Anderson, Harkirat Bajwa, Mahli Beardman, Tom Campbell, Harry Dixon, Ryan Hicks, Sam Konstas, Rafael MacMillan, Aidan O’Connor, Harjas Singh, Tom Straker, Callum Vidler, Corey Wasley, Hugh Weibgen.

Zimbabwe: Nathaniel Hlabangana, Panashe Taruvinga (vc), Ronak Patel, Campbell MacMillan, Ryan Kamwemba, Brendon Sunguro, Calton Takawira, Matthew Schonken (c), Anesu Kamuriwo, Newman Nyamhuri, Mashford Shungu, Kohl Eksteen, Panashe Gwatiringa, Shaun Dzakatira, Munashe Chimusoro.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *