Australia vs South Africa 2024, Women’s T20I series: Date, Match Time, Venue, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details


South Africa Women are set to embark on their multi-format tour of Australia 2024. The contest will start with a three-game T20I series, the first encounter of which is scheduled to be played at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

The Proteas Women are heading into the series after a stellar win in the ODI series against Bangladesh. On the other hand, the Aussies are stirring with confidence as they recently defeated the formidable Indian side in the T20I series on their home turf. While Laura Wolvaardt will lead the charge for the visitors, the Aussie lineup will be anchored by the stalwart Alyssa Healy.

Australia Women vs South Africa Women Head to head in T20Is

  • Total matches Played: 7 |  Australia Women Won: 7 | South Africa Women won: 0

South Africa Women’s tour of Australia 2024, T20I series Fixtures, Venues and Timings:

  • January 27: First T20I at Manuka Oval, Canberra 5:15 am IST/ 11:45 pm GMT (Jan 26)/ 10:45 am local
  • January 28: Second T20I at Manuka Oval, Canberra 5:15 am IST/ 11:45 pm GMT (Jan 27)/ 10:45 am local
  • January 30: Third T20I at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 01:35 pm IST/ 08:05 am GMT/ 07:05 pm local

Also READ: ICC announces Women’s ODI Team of the year 2023; no Indian in the list


Australia Women: Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Alyssa Healy (c), Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (vc)

South Africa Women: Nadine de Klerk, Sune Luus, Meike De Ridder (wk), Sinalo Jafta, Ayabonga Khaka, Ayanda Hlubi, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Anneke Bosch, Chloe Tryon, Eliz-Mari Marx, Marizanne Kapp.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Sony Liv and Sony Sports Network
  • Australia: Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports 2

Also READ: ICC unveils Women’s T20I team of the Year 2023; only one Indian makes the cut

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *