ZM-W vs IR-W, 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Zimbabwe Women vs Ireland Women 2023-24


Zimbabwe are poised to lock horns against Ireland in the first T20I of Ireland Women’s tour to Zimbabwe 2024. The match is scheduled to take place at the Harare Sports Club on Friday (January 26).

Ireland defeated the hosts in the recently ended ODI series by 2-0. Zimbabwe will be eager to make a comeback and start off the T20I series with a win over the visitors.

Ireland Women’s tour of Zimbabwe 2023-24, 1st T20I:

  • Date and time: January 26, 2024; 04:30 pm IST/ 11:00 am GMT/ 1:00 pm local
  • Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare.

Harare Sports Club Pitch Report:

In the starting stages of the game at Harare Sports Club, the pitch offers favourable conditions for the batters. However, anticipations point towards a shift in dynamics as the match progresses, with the conditions becoming more advantageous for spin bowlers. Consequently, winning the toss is expected to prompt a strategic decision to bat first, with the objective of setting a substantial total on the scoreboard.

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicket-keeper: Amy Hunter
  • Batters: Gaby Lewis, Mary-Anne Musonda, Leah Paul
  • All-rounders: Laura Delany, Arlene Kelly, Kellies Ndlovu, Loreen Tshuma
  • Bowlers: Precious Marange, Cara Murray, Ava Canning

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Arlene Kelly (c), Laura Delany (vc)
  • Choice 2: Mary-Anne Musonda (c), Kellies Ndlovu (vc)

Also READ: ZIM-W vs IRE-W: Cara Murray’s career-best figures power Irish team to victory

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Ashley Ndiraya, Orla Prendergast, Georgina Dempsey, Freya Sargent

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 26, 11:00 am GMT):

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Team
ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ: ICC announces Women’s ODI Team of the year 2023; no Indian in the list


Zimbabwe Women: Mary-Anne Musonda (c), Beloved Biza, Francisca Chipare, Chiedza Dhururu (wk), Nyasha Gwanzura, Lindokuhle Mabhero, Precious Marange, Audrey Mazvishaya, Pellagia Mujaji, Chipo Mugeri-Tiripano, Ashley Ndiraya, Kelis Ndhlovu, Nomvelo Sibanda, Loreen Tshuma, Adel Zimunu

Ireland Women: Laura Delany (c), Ava Canning, Alana Dalzell, Georgina Dempsey, Sarah Forbes, Amy Hunter, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Joanna Loughran, Jane Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Freya Sargent, Rebecca Stokell.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *