SA20 2024, MICT vs DSG: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips and Pitch Report | MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants


MI Cape Town are poised to lock horns against Durban Super Giants Match 16 in SA20 2024. The encounter is scheduled at the Newlands in Cape Town on Tuesday (January 23).

While MI have won two of their five encounters in the tournament so far, the Super Giants have notched up three victories in their five encounters.

SA20 2024, Match 16:

  • Date and time: January 23, 2024, 03:30 pm GMT | 09:00 pm IST | 05:30 pm local
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town.

Newlands Pitch Report:

The renowned Newlands Stadium pitch offers a distinct advantage to bowlers, especially seamers, who can exploit the added movement generated by the track’s moisture. Conversely, spinners face challenges in finding a grip on this surface. However, batters can accumulate significant runs if they spend time at the crease. Choosing to bowl first becomes a likely strategy when winning the toss, aiming to apply early pressure on the opposing team.

MICT vs DSG Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Heinrich Klassen, Ryan Rickelton
  • Batters: Marcus Stoinis, Rassie van der-Dussen, Matthew Breetzke
  • All-rounders: Dwaine Pretorius, Sam Curran, JJ Smuts
  • Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Reece Topley, Nuwan Thushara

MICT vs DSG Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: JJ Smuts (c), Rassie van der-Dussen (vc)
  • Choice 2: Heinrich Klassen (c), Reece Topley (vc)

Also READ – SA20 2024: TV channels, live streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, USA, UK & other countries

MICT vs DSG Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Quinton de Kock, Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Wiaan Mulder

MICT vs DSG Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 23, 3:30 pm GMT):

MICT vs DSG Dream11 Team
MICT vs DSG Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ – David Warner shares heartfelt post for Lord Rama after ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony in Ayodhya


MI Cape Town: Rassie van der Dussen, Grant Roelofsen (wk), Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Kieron Pollard (c), Sam Curran, George Linde, Thomas Kaber, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Nuwan Thushara, Olly Stone, Beuran Hendricks, Tom Banton, Ryan Rickelton, Delano Potgieter, Chris Benjamin, Nealan van Heerden, Connor Esterhuizen.

Durban Super Giants: Quinton de Kock (wk), Matthew Breetzke, Wiaan Mulder, Keemo Paul, Heinrich Klaasen, Nicholas Pooran, Dwaine Pretorius, Prenelan Subrayen, Keshav Maharaj (c), Reece Topley, Richard Gleeson, Kyle Mayers, JJ Smuts, Jason Smith, Junior Dala, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Bryce Parsons.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *