Women’s Premier League: Complete schedule for WPL 2024; Mumbai Indians to meet Delhi Capitals in the opener


The anticipation for the second season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) has reached its peak as the complete schedule is now officially released. The cricket extravaganza is set to kick off on February 23 in Bengaluru.

Opening match showdown

The much-awaited opening clash promises an intense battle between two powerhouse teams, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, as they vie for an early lead in the tournament. Notably, both Mumbai and Delhi were the finalists in the inaugural season where Mumbai eventually won the summit clash.

Bengaluru, Delhi to host matches

The tournament will unfold with a series of matches, building up to the grand finale scheduled for March 17. Teams will battle it out in Bengaluru initially before moving to Delhi for the final stages.

Also READ: WPL 2024 Full Squads – Retained Players & Auction Buys

Complete schedule of WPL 2024:

Timings of all games: 07:30 pm IST/02:00 pm GMT

  • February 23: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals (Bengaluru)
  • February 24: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz (Bengaluru)
  • February 25: Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians (Bengaluru)
  • February 26: UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals (Bengaluru)
  • February 27: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Giants (Bengaluru)
  • February 28: Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz (Bengaluru)
  • February 29: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals (Bengaluru)
  • March 1: UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants (Bengaluru)
  • March 2: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians (Bengaluru)
  • March 3: Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals (Bengaluru)
  • March 4: UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Bengaluru)
  • March 5: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians (Delhi)
  • March 6: Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi)
  • March 7: UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians (Delhi)
  • March 8: Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriorz (Delhi)
  • March 9: Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants (Delhi)
  • March 10: Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi)
  • March 11: Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz (Delhi)
  • March 12: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi)
  • March 13: Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants (Delhi)
  • March 15: Eliminator (Delhi)
  • March 17: Final (Delhi)

Also READ: Top 5 most expensive buys of WPL 2024 Auction

This article was first published at WomenCricket.com, a Cricket Times company.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *